Cedar Hill Cemetery Board

About the Board
The Cedar Hill Cemetery Board was established pursuant to C.R.S. 30-20-803, and by Ouray County Resolution and Proceedings on September 8,1948. 

The Board meets once or twice a year, or as needed. 

Terms were adjusted to comply with the Commissioners' request to stagger terms.

​To learn more about Cedar Hill Cemetery, including historical information, fee schedule and policies, and burial locator, check out the Cedar Hill Cemetery's website


Current members, serving a six-year term, are:
Name Appointed Term Expires Note
Jim Link June 25, 2019 June 30, 2025
Margaret Henderson May 10, 2016 June 1, 2022
Michelle Nauer December 8, 2015 (reappointed December 19, 2020) April 1, 2026
Cedar Hill Cemetery Contact Information:
18510 Highway 550, Ridgway, CO 
PO Box 1123, Ouray, CO 81427

Sexton: Susie Mayfield (Lot Sales / Burials)
(970) 318-2114

Bookkeeper: Hannah Hollenbeck
(970) 318-1404