Create a Website Account - Manage notification subscriptions, save form progress and more.
County Offices are closed Monday, Oct 9 for Indigenous Peoples' Day
Sign-up for Emergency Notifications!
Sign-up for the Ouray County email newsletter.
Show All Answers
You may obtain a voter registration form, make changes to your name, street or mailing address, telephone number, email address, party affiliation, and military and overseas elector status at the Ouray County Courthouse, Ridgway Town Hall, Ouray City Hall, or at any driver's license office in the State of Colorado. The Ridgway Library also has these forms. You may also download a voter registration form or register online at the Secretary of State's website at Go Vote Colorado
Voter Registration forms are available at all Clerk and Recorder offices in Colorado, and are also available to download and print from the Secretary of State's website. Complete the form(s) and return them to the Ouray County Clerk. NOTE: When mailing a registration form, it is helpful to us if you also include a copy of your Colorado driver's license or state identification card, if you have one.
All active registered voters will be sent a ballot via U.S. mail approximately 18-22 days prior to an election. Voters can choose to return the ballot by mail, drop the ballot off at the Voter Service and Polling Center located at the Ouray County Courthouse, 541 4th Street, Ouray, or vote in person at the Voter Service and Polling Center beginning 15 days prior to the election for General elections and 8 days prior to the election for all other elections, through 7:00 p.m. on Election Day.
You can obtain a replacement ballot by contacting the Ouray County Clerk’s office at 970-325-4961 or come to the Voter Service Polling Center at the Ouray County Courthouse, located at 541 4th Street, Ouray.
Ouray County currently utilizes Dominion voting equipment.
Personal Checks or Cash accepted
Tax Liens must be paid with Certified Funds. (Cashiers Check)
The payment processor will add the following fees to your total at checkout. These convenience fees are not collected by Ouray County, and are non-refundable.
2.40% ($2.00 minimum) Credit/debit card limit is $50,000.00 with no minimum. No more than 100 parcels at one time. If an email address is provided you will receive a receipt.
$1.50 per transaction. Electronic check (echeck) limit is $50,000.00 with no minimum and no more than 100 parcels at one time.
You will now have the option to set up an account to have payments taken directly out of your checking account. Partial payments will be accepted as long as the balance is paid by the due date. If not, a 10% penalty will be applied to the balance
Make an Online Payment
Phone payments can now be made by calling 1-844-962-0900. Credit and debit cards are charged a 2.4% convenience fee with a $2.00 minimum charge and electronic checks are charged a $1.50 flat fee. No more than 1 parcel may be paid per phone call. Credit and debit card limit is $250,000.00 with no minimum. Electronic check limit is $50,000.00 with no minimum.
Reminder: We cannot accept your credit card payment over the phone or over the counter.