Beginning June 25, 2018, the Ouray County Treasurer & Public Trustee's office will be relocated to 112 Village Square West, Ridgway, CO, 81432 second floor, suites 201 and 202. 

Phone number (970) 325-4487 and mailing address (PO Box 149, Ouray CO 81427) remain the same.

VSW Location 


The Ouray County Treasurer is responsible for:
  • Collecting property taxes. Property values are determined by the Ouray County Assessor.
  • Disbursing monies for obligations of the county on the orders of the Board of County Commissioners
  • Disbursing taxes to the taxing authorities (school districts, cities / towns, the county, special districts, etc.).
  • Investing the county's financial resources
  • Mailing property tax statements to the owner of record
  • Maintaining correct and proper accounting of all monies
  • Receiving monies from county departments
Postponed Foreclosures Notice - 3/14/2019 update

2017 Delinquent Taxes

 The Ouray County Treasurer also serves as Public Trustee.

The Ouray County Treasurer is now accepting credit cards! Click here for more information. 


Ouray County offers two "dropbox" locations for residents to drop-off property tax payments.
Dropbox locations: 
  • Ouray County Courthouse - 541 4th Street, Ouray, CO
  • Ouray County 4-H Event Center - 22739 Highway 550, Ridgway, CO
Dropbox General