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OURAY COUNTY CLERK AND RECORDER  
  
30-1-103 Colorado Revised Statutes, As Amended FEES 
GENERAL RECORDING:  Documents 8 ½" X 11" & 8 ½” X 14"  

     FIRST PAGE OF THE DOCUMENT (including $1.00 surcharge) $13.00  

     EACH ADDITIONAL PAGE OF DOCUMENTS $5.00  

GENERAL RECORDING:  Documents Larger than 8 ½” X 14  

     FIRST PAGE OF THE DOCUMENT $13.00 

     EACH ADDITIONAL PAGE OF DOCUMENTS $10.00 

DOCUMENTARY FEES: 39-13-102  

 Must add to general recording fee if more than $500 is exchanging hands in transfer of 
ownership, i.e. Property transferring ownership for $500,000 would be $50 doc fee. 

$ .01 per $100 
over $500 

     Documents that often have documentary fees:    

           Warranty Deed, Quit Claim Deed, Personal Rep. Deed, Easements, Mine Deed,  

           Sale Deed(Bill of Sale), Bargain & Sale Deed, Mineral Deed, Grant Deed  

     Documents that are exempt from documentary fees:  

           Treasurer's Deed, Public Trustees Deed, Sheriff's Deed, PT Certificate of Purchase  

           Sheriff's Certificate of Purchase, Patents  

     Documents that have no documentary fees:  

           Deed of Trust (Mortgage), Real Estate (Mortgage), Indentures (Mortgage),   

           Mineral & Royalty Deeds  

EXCEPTIONS TO GENERAL RECORDING:   

1. AFFIDAVIT OF LABOR/INTENTION TO HOLD CLAIM: 34-43-114 
2. MINING CLAIM DOCUMENTS 
3. FEDERAL TAX LIENS 

 

$8.00 first page/$5.00 for 
each additional page plus 
.25 for each mining claim 
named per document filed 

     2.  UCC FILINGS FOR REAL ESTATE ONLY:  

          ALL UCC FORMS - 1 or 2 pages  $13.00 Flat Fee 

          ALL UCC FORMS - 3+ pages  $18.00 Flat Fee  

     3.  MARRIAGE LICENSES (Recording fee is included in initial license fee): 14-2-105 $30.00  

     4.  PLATS $13.00 first page/$10.00 
each additional page 

     5.  DEPOSITED SURVEY PLATS $20.00 for 1
st
 page 

NOTE:  The only exemptions for recording fees are Ouray County & State of Colorado 
even though entities may be exempt from Documentary Fees, only Ouray County & 
State of Colorado are exempt Recording Fees  

 

  

COPIES FEES 

NON-CERTIFIED COPY OF A MARRIAGE LICENSE $0.25 

CERTIFIED COPY OF A MARRIAGE LICENSE $1.25  

CERTIFIED COPY OF A VOTER REGISTRATION $2.00  

XEROX COPIES 
8 1/2" x 11"  
8 1/2" x 14" or 11” x   17” or Colored Copy 
24” x 36” or Larger  

 
$0.25 per page 
$0.50 per page 
$5.00 per page 

COPIES OF RECORDED DOCUMENTS   (8 1/2" x 11" & 8 1/2" X 14")  $0.25 per page 

COPIES OF RECORDED PLATS (Oversized: 24” x 36” COPY and greater) $5.00 per sheet 

CERTIFICATION PER DOCUMENT $1.00 per document 

ELECTION REPORTS FEES 
INITIAL SET UP 
REPORTS - PUBLIC 
LABELS -    MAILING 

$25.00 set up fee 
+ $0.01 per name 
+ $0.02 per name 

OTHER FEES 
EMAIL  $1.00 per address/$0.25 

each additional page 

FAX - RECEIVED OR SENT LOCALLY $1.00 1
ST

 page/$0.50 each 
additional page 

FAX – LONG DISTANCE $1.50 per page 

POSTAGE CHARGE FOR MAILING OF COPIES:  

Standard size documents with 10 pages or less 
Standard size documents with 11 pages or more 
Over size copies (11” x 17”) with 2 or fewer pages 
Over size copies (11” x 17” or Larger) with 3 or more pages 

$1.00 flat rate 
$2.00 flat rate 
$2.00 flat rate 
$5.00 flat rate 

  

BOCC MEETINGS FEES 
TAPED COPIES OF BOCC MEETINGS $25.00 per tape 

  

MONTHLY SCANS FEES 
DOWNLOAD OF SCANNED IMAGES AND RECORDING INDEX –2X PER MONTH  $400.00  

SPECIAL REQUEST REPORTS $25.00 per hour in 1/2 hour 
increments 

 


